skip navigation

FC Durham Academy Technical Staff

Technical Leaders

Position Name Certification Email Phone
Technical Director Ron Clarke A License/Children's Trained rclarke@fcdurhamacademy.com (289)688-6570
Girl's High Performance Manager Rich Hirst NSCAA Premier/C License/NYL rhirst@fcdurhamacademy.com (289)200-5001
Boy's High Performance Manager Tom Croft B Part I/Youth Trained tcroft@fcdurhamacademy.com (416)303-3299
Girl's LTPD Manager U8-U12 Sylvia Forbes B Part II/Children's Trained/TD Diploma coachsylvia@fcdurhamacademy.com (905)621-2006
Boy's LTPD Manager U8-U12 Steve Simmonds B Part II/L2T coachsteve@fcdurhamacademy.com (647)982-8322
LTPD Technical Coach Allan Chiu L2T/FUN coachallan@fcdurhamacademy.com

Sport Science Staff

Position Name Certification Email Phone
Head Fitness Director Richard Karikari USAW, CPT, USATF1 richard@completecentre.com 905-686-2249
Lead Fitness Director Deirion Sookram CSCS, NSCA, Physiotherapist
Diagnosing Health Care Provider Dr. Manjinder Singh Randhawa 904-430-2400
Head Health Care Provider Lori Karikari Physiotherapist lori@completecentre.com 905-686-2249
Lead Health Care Provider Laura Markovic Physiotherapist
Lead Health Care Provider Lindsay Brazill Physiotherapist
Head Athletic Therapist Emma Clayton Athletic Therapist
Athletic Therapist Elexis Lathan Athletic Therapist
Athletic Therapist Shawn Babarbison Athletic Therapist
Nutritionist Stephanie Kay
Mental Skills Coach Matthew Caldaroni

Goalkeeper Coaching Staff

Position Name Certification Email
Head GK Coach Eugene Alves NSCAA Premier, NSCAA GK 1-4 goalkeeper@fcdurhamacademy.com
Assistant GK Coach Isaiah Cook Ontario Soccer Goalkeeper

Staff Coaches

Name Certification Email
Kwame Waife-Annoh A Part I coachkwame@fcdurhamacademy.com
Dario Gasparotto B Part II coachdario@fcdurhamacademy.com
Reggie Sowa B Part I coachreggie@fcdurhamacademy.com
Anthony Whitney B Part I coachanthony@fcdurhamacademy.com
Howard Jaundoo C License/USSF D coachhowardj@fcdurhamacademy.com
Howard Tulloch B Part I/L2T/OS GK coachhowardt@fcdurhamacademy.com
Dominic Willock C License/NSCAA Advanced National coachdom@fcdurhamacademy.com
Dale Cook C License coachdale@fcdurhamacademy.com
Faziela Haffejee C License/L2T coachfaziela@fcdurhamacademy.com
Rob Stel L2T coachrob@fcdurhamacademy.com
Brandon Chiu L2T